The people in my head….

So I just got through writing a scene which consisted of a few pages to get through and I’m writing the last panel when it occurs to me that my character may actually do something completely different from what I am having him do in his situation. Now I don’t know what to do. Should I stick with the way I have it or let Thomas do his thing? It’s just not right that the people in my head, the characters I’ve created, are now derailing my train of thought and telling me ‘No. Sorry. You’re wrong, we’re gonna do this’. I’d say it’s a good thing I love you so much Thomas or I’d kill you off but part way through it you’d probably stop me and say ‘No. Sorry but that’s just not going to work for me so here is what you are going to do…'(I’m picturing Mark Pellegrino as Lucifer saying this to me though that’s not actually what Thomas looks like, I don’t know why I’m seeing that but it’s amusing me)

I know how you feel, Sammy…..

 

Leave a Reply

